Dinner last night

To start, pinxtos:

pinxtos

shown is ricotta with honey.  Also made salami and asiago.

Salad…fresh arugula

arugula

with panko-crusted fried chevre

Main dish…seared yellowfin with a mint basil pesto

tuna1

The pesto was particularly delicious.  The combination of mint, basil, lemon, and garlic was quite tasty.

Also, I learned that I should use my real camera to take photos for posting, not my iphone, as the iphone only creates teeny-tiny images.

One response to “Dinner last night

  • I-ming

    After seeing these pictures, I now hesitate to have you over for dinner. Food, glorious food!

    As for using your real camera, I agree. I had a hard time recognizing that slice of pizza in your previous FB posting, hence failed to grasp the meaning of “just as good on day 2” 🙂

Leave a Reply

