Tribute to the biggest little tree in the North Loop

I’ve been trying to figure out how to get our dried-out 12′ tall christmas tree out of the condo.  We witches like to burn our trees and greens at Imbolc, so I somehow need to get it to Kate’s house without leaving a trail of needles across I94.

So, I spread out a sheet, borrowed Kate’s hedge clippers, poured myself a glass of wine, and snipped away.  Artemis helped, of course.

Thanks, little tree.  You were the best 12-foot-tall-first-condo-christmas-tree ever.

No more lights

Ready to clip

Lower branches gone

The pile grows

My helper

Tall trunk about to get shorter

Done cutting

Ready for transport. Everything fits in the Fit!

Leave a Reply

